Submit Hint Search The Forums LinksStatsPollsHeadlinesRSS
14,000 hints and counting!


Click here to return to the 'Delete after mounting' hint
The following comments are owned by whoever posted them. This site is not responsible for what they say.
Delete after mounting
Authored by: PatrickS on Aug 10, '12 02:33:04PM

I usually delete (move to trash) the DMG as soon as I have double-clicked/mounted it. This ensures that it will get deleted sooner or later when I empty the trash.



[ Reply to This | # ]
Delete after mounting
Authored by: hamarkus on Aug 10, '12 03:47:58PM

I usually move them into the trash while the installer or the copy process is running, gets you something to do while you watch the progress bar.



[ Reply to This | # ]