Submit Hint Search The Forums LinksStatsPollsHeadlinesRSS
14,000 hints and counting!


Click here to return to the 'Wrong Hint' hint
The following comments are owned by whoever posted them. This site is not responsible for what they say.
Wrong Hint
Authored by: joelbruner on Mar 26, '12 09:13:24AM
I believe you meant to leave this comment on my other hint for Lion RecoveryHD Updater
However to address it: Option Clicking on Purchases and re-downloading is the recommended way from Apple:
To redownload the installer on a computer running OS X Lion, press and hold the Option key while you click the Purchases tab. If the button to the right of the Install Mac OS X Lion item doesn't change to "Install" and allow you to download Lion, use Spotlight to search for "Install Mac OS X Lion" on your computer.
So it should not result in an additional charge, that is why it shows up in "Purchases" - meaning you have already purchased, thus they can't double bill you. So this must have been an error or glitch and they rightly refunded your money. But in general people should not fear being double billed for downloading Lion again in the way described.

[ Reply to This | # ]