Submit Hint Search The Forums LinksStatsPollsHeadlinesRSS
14,000 hints and counting!


Click here to return to the 'Activate the Don't Save button in Lion from the keyboard using AppleScript' hint
The following comments are owned by whoever posted them. This site is not responsible for what they say.
Activate the Don't Save button in Lion from the keyboard using AppleScript
Authored by: bretperry on Mar 20, '12 09:39:04AM

No, command-d had always been don't save. Also "Duplicate" in the Finder.
command-SHIFT-d is go to desktop.

command-delete is NOT a great choice, too easy to loose track of your focus, think you are doing command-d in a dialog, but don't realize you have a folder selected on server -- command-delete -- folder is deleted from server and gone forever as server has no trash can (unless command-z saves you).

I don't so much mind them changing it, but it would have been nice to TELL us, I am thankful for this post as I never would have guessed command-delete.
I DO wish one could change it, though, in a normal sys preferences manner, or at least thru terminal.



[ Reply to This | # ]