Submit Hint Search The Forums LinksStatsPollsHeadlinesRSS
14,000 hints and counting!


Click here to return to the '10.7: A warning about Finder's 'Replace' feature' hint
The following comments are owned by whoever posted them. This site is not responsible for what they say.
10.7: A warning about Finder's 'Replace' feature
Authored by: alansky on Feb 24, '12 03:22:04PM

I cannot reproduce this bug on my machine (running 10.7.3). If I create a folder named "test" on the Desktop and drag a file named "test" to the same location, the two can happily coexist. If I drag a second file named "test" to the Desktop, OS X renames the second file "test copy". No files are deleted.



[ Reply to This | # ]