Submit Hint Search The Forums LinksStatsPollsHeadlinesRSS
14,000 hints and counting!


Click here to return to the '10.7: A warning about Finder's 'Replace' feature' hint
The following comments are owned by whoever posted them. This site is not responsible for what they say.
10.7: A warning about Finder's 'Replace' feature
Authored by: agentx on Feb 23, '12 08:13:42AM

This is a bug and is sloppy of Apple. I am sure they will wriggle around and say it is a feature but that is BS.

We actually came across this with a client who saved a presentation over a folder and hit replace because they thought it was replacing a previous version of file. It wiped the folder and we had to restore from Crashplan backup. However those who are not doing hourly backups could have lost a days work potentially. ( we run backups only at 7.00pm for example at most sites)

Edited on Feb 23, '12 08:15:37AM by agentx



[ Reply to This | # ]