Submit Hint Search The Forums LinksStatsPollsHeadlinesRSS
14,000 hints and counting!


Click here to return to the '10.7: Unanticipated but welcome behavior in Photostream' hint
The following comments are owned by whoever posted them. This site is not responsible for what they say.
10.7: Unanticipated but welcome behavior in Photostream
Authored by: babaloo on Oct 24, '11 11:17:18AM

Well, not forever.
Either for 30 days or up to 1000 flicks.
Then old pics get auto-deleted from the stream.

And you can't delete individual images. You can only reset Photo Stream and thus delete everything (not the saved pics of course).

As I see it, Apple should change the current behaviour and implement two ways of file deletion in Photo Stream:

1) If a user deletes a picture that picture gets deleted in iCloud and then on all devices
2) Auto-deletion only deletes in iCloud (in Photo Stream)



[ Reply to This | # ]