Submit Hint Search The Forums LinksStatsPollsHeadlinesRSS
14,000 hints and counting!


Click here to return to the 'These directions will remove all playlists' hint
The following comments are owned by whoever posted them. This site is not responsible for what they say.
These directions will remove all playlists
Authored by: jfaughnan on Mar 11, '11 07:34:30PM

From the kb article: "If you delete the file, iTunes creates a new, empty copy when you open the application, but any playlists, song ratings, comments, or other information you created will be lost."

This needed to be mentioned in the hint. This is an awful solution for a nasty bug. We need a better answer from Apple.

---
--
John Faughnan
jfaughnan@spamcop.net
www.faughnan.com



[ Reply to This | # ]
These directions will remove all playlists
Authored by: Mr. H on Mar 12, '11 05:48:50AM

If you continue reading the KB article to the end, you will see how to avoid the problem you mention. Essentially, you delete the "iTunes library" file, then recreate it by importing the "iTunes library.xml" file (which will have your playlists, ratings etc in it).



[ Reply to This | # ]