Submit Hint Search The Forums LinksStatsPollsHeadlinesRSS
14,000 hints and counting!


Click here to return to the 'Change the user on networked Time Machine backups' hint
The following comments are owned by whoever posted them. This site is not responsible for what they say.
Change the user on networked Time Machine backups
Authored by: hamarkus on Dec 10, '09 01:08:26PM

I have successfully migrated a TM backup from an existing TC disk to a new disk I put into the TC via SuperDuper. To do this, let TM start a new backup on your new disk (with the new disk inside the TC), cancel it after a few seconds. Then manually mount the old and the new image and use SD to copy the old image to the new one.



[ Reply to This | # ]