Submit Hint Search The Forums LinksStatsPollsHeadlinesRSS
14,000 hints and counting!


Click here to return to the 'Delete email in Mail without showing next message' hint
The following comments are owned by whoever posted them. This site is not responsible for what they say.
Delete email in Mail without showing next message
Authored by: fulmar2 on Nov 04, '09 08:17:33AM

There is a slider bar that controls the "preview pane" - if you drag the slider to the bottom, it eliminates the preview pane. If you do this, you will have to double click any message to open it. If you delete a message, a new one will not be opened. This fact bothered me too - sometimes junkmail would automatically be opened. Entourage (and even Outlook) work the same way. As such, none of my mail clients have the preview pane enabled.



[ Reply to This | # ]