Submit Hint Search The Forums LinksStatsPollsHeadlinesRSS
14,000 hints and counting!


Click here to return to the 'A bit extreme?' hint
The following comments are owned by whoever posted them. This site is not responsible for what they say.
A bit extreme?
Authored by: Shawn Parr on Nov 03, '09 08:09:18AM

That deletes all of your existing backup data. If you just had to do a restore, is deleting all of your backup history really a good idea?

I would only do this if I had my TM backups archived in a second (or more) locations.

The biggest issue of course is for those who want to use the historical functions of TM, i.e. not only having a current backup, but going back in time to get a deleted file, or an older revision.



[ Reply to This | # ]