Submit Hint Search The Forums LinksStatsPollsHeadlinesRSS
14,000 hints and counting!


Click here to return to the '10.5: How to delete objects from Time Machine backups' hint
The following comments are owned by whoever posted them. This site is not responsible for what they say.
10.5: How to delete objects from Time Machine backups
Authored by: Jason Bourne on Nov 26, '08 07:59:16AM

I got that password prompt too and finally figured out how to enter the password. While this prompt is open in the Time Machine, click on the close icon (the red one) in the title of the topmost Finder window. This will close time machine but leave the prompt on the screen. You will be able to enter the password and delete operation will continue. Do not use Time Machine's "CANCEL" button, it will cancel deletion! Close Finder in the Time Machine, that's all :)



[ Reply to This | # ]