Submit Hint Search The Forums LinksStatsPollsHeadlinesRSS
14,000 hints and counting!


Click here to return to the '10.5: How to delete objects from Time Machine backups' hint
The following comments are owned by whoever posted them. This site is not responsible for what they say.
10.5: How to delete objects from Time Machine backups
Authored by: asmeurer on Nov 16, '08 10:52:37AM

Thanks for this hint. I forgot to turn off Time Machine after doing an Archive and Install. It ended up backing up the Previous Systems folder, which was about a hundred gigs of duplicate data, especially considering that stuff was already on my Time Machine backup.



[ Reply to This | # ]