Submit Hint Search The Forums LinksStatsPollsHeadlinesRSS
14,000 hints and counting!

Remove servers from Connect to Server menu Network
This may be simplistic but it was driving me nuts till I solved it. It seems that all past servers are in the list when you hit Command-K to select a location on your network. Over time, some of the servers change ... new names for work stations, new machines, etc. There is no way to delete the old names from the "Connect to Server..." window.

Solution: Go to the ~/Library -> Recent Servers folder and throw away the servers you want to delete. Next time you use "Connect to Server...," they will be gone.
    •    
  • Currently 2.00 / 5
  You rated: 3 / 5 (2 votes cast)
 
[5,821 views]  

Remove servers from Connect to Server menu | 1 comments | Create New Account
Click here to return to the 'Remove servers from Connect to Server menu' hint
The following comments are owned by whoever posted them. This site is not responsible for what they say.
Add Recent Servers to the Dock
Authored by: laurencewilks on Jan 09, '03 10:32:41AM

Following on from this you can make an alias of:

~/Library -> Recent Servers folder

and add it to your dock to create aquick pop-out menu of your recent servers.



[ Reply to This | # ]